Blog

Global Game JaMm 2018!

Hello, Global Game Jammers!

We're thrilled to be a sponsor for the 2018 Global Game Jam, one of our favourite events of the year which brings people together from all over the globe to JAM (and we love jamming)! At Mm, jams have been a constant source of inspiration for all the games we make and nothing makes us more excited than seeing the wild and imaginative things people can create when given the right tools.

Global Game Jam 2018

As well as sponsoring this year, Mm Towers is also an official jam site where Molecules and a few friends will be jamming and making a bunch of cool stuff together in Dreams! We’ve also got a few Molecules spread around the world in Brighton (hi Tom!), Melbourne (hi Kidney!) and Guildford (hi Liam and Bogdan!) who will be using Dreams for their jams! It’s super exciting as this will be the first time we’ve taken part in a jam using Dreams where we’ll be livestreaming all the games we've made at the end of the weekend. But that’s not all, we’ll also be popping up on the official GGJ livestream with Kareem and John where they’ll be giving all you amazing creators an in-depth preview of what can be made in Dreams, just using a PS4 so be sure to tune in for that!

Catch John and Kareem on the GGJ livestream on Friday 26th January at 6pm UK time / 10am PST and you can tune in here: https://www.twitch.tv/globalgamejam

And join us on Sunday 28th January at 5pm UK time / 9am PST as we go live from Mm Towers, sharing all the cool, amazing and (no doubt) hilarious stuff that's been made!

Watch here: https://www.twitch.tv/media_molecule

Be sure to keep your eye firmly on our social pages as well because we’ll be snapping away over the course of the weekend, sharing behind-the-scenes snippets and sneak peeks! You won’t want to miss it.

Thanks everyone, and good luck if you’re participating in the jam! We can’t wait to see everyone’s creations!


Want to see the creations our Molecules made for Global Game Jam? The full stream is below for your eyes to behold! Enjoy!


Comments

Comments powered by Disqus